Long time no speak

Posted On 17/03/2013

Filed under Learning, Life
Tags:

Comments Dropped leave a response

I hadn’t forgotten about you, it’s just things have been crazy busy the past few weeks, and I haven’t had anything to really report on!

Firstly, I have been spending a lot of time on my OU (Open University) study, and as of Tuesday night, submitted my first assignment. I think it’s fair to say I was bricking it, as this is the first assignment in French I have done in eight years! But, I’ve already had my marks back and I’m on course with where I want to be at this stage. I haven’t listened to my feedback yet, I’m still trying to get the courage up!

Secondly, Mr H has been so busy with work that every chance I’ve had to be with him I’ve taken. He’s left for the Lake District this afternoon and I won’t see him again now until Thursday. But, we are going away for an early birthday weekend so I get some unspoiled time with him.

I owe you a February Bake of the Month, and although I made the bake, I forgot to photograph it, so I will be catching up on that shortly.

I’ll be back to regular posting now, so coming up will also be a review of the comedy night we went on last Friday as well as photos from my upcoming birthday weekend.

Let me know what you think!

