Dear 2012

Dear 2012, You have definitely been busy this year :

January

Mr H and I welcomed you in at a Halloween themed party.

A very last minute witch costume for New Years Evil!

A very last minute witch costume for New Years Evil!

We celebrated our First Wedding Anniversary.

Mr H with his eco friendly walking stick, and me as the Shadow

Mr H with his eco friendly walking stick, and me as the Shadow

We got dressed up 50’s styley for a friends 21+29th Birthday.

jayne's birthday

February

Bit of a quiet month, life just ticked by.

March

I attempted the Chase Walk and Mr H actually finished it.

Celebrated my 26th Birthday and the end of the first blog.

April

Not a lot happened here again as we were gearing up for our holiday.

May

Took a gorgeous trip to Malta – promise I will post about that in 2013.

Welcome to Malta!

Welcome to Malta!

Launched my new blog, albeit a few months later than planned.

We had a Eurovision party.

June

A freak hailstorm took out our conservatory roof.

July

I saw Garbage in concert, whoo!!!!!

I put together my 101 in 1001 list.

August

Mr H and I hosted a backyard campout and released some sky lanterns.

Sky Lanterns

Sky Lanterns

September

Mr H and I went to Festwich, where I managed to get sunburnt(?!?).

My best friends got engaged in dramatic fashion.

The convervatory roof was finally fixed.

October

We went to Wales to celebrate Mr H’s birthday.

Honey Ice Cream

Honey Ice Cream

Went to a Hallowe’en party and posed Gangnam Style!

Hallowe'en Gangnam Style!

Hallowe’en Gangnam Style!

November

Busy with family stuff. but nothing really blog worthy.

December

Mr H and I had an early second anniversary get away.

2nd anniversary

Christmas and New Year came and went with the norovirus and a family bereavement.

Cherry Bakewell Cocktail and Downton Abbey Christmas Special

Cherry Bakewell Cocktail and Downton Abbey Christmas Special

Coming Up in 2013

2013 promises to be a packed year :

I will be starting my Open University course in February…

… for which I will be getting a shiny new laptop so I can blog a lot easier!

I will be introducing a new Bake of the Month feature.

Mr H and I will be finishing off getting the house done as we may be moving house! *eeeeeeee!!!!!*

Let me know what you think!

