A Christmas Wardrobe

This year Mr H and I will be celebrating Christmas Day by ourselves, so I plan on wearing my pyjamas for the most part of the day.

However, I do have a couple of Christmas lunches to go to at work, and we have a little family gathering to host so I have been thinking about what I could possibly wear.

I posted this dress on Facebook last night to mixed reviews :

Bernie Dexter Dress Osterley in Winter Print

And as much as I love this dress, I don’t love the price tag for a dress I may only wear a couple of times a year.

But it has got me thinking about what I could wear for the Christmas season.

I thought of this for the work Christmas lunches, I already own the coat in black and it’s so cosy! A nice dress with an empire waistline to accommodate the over indulgement, and knee length boots for walking to and from the restaurant, topped off with the wrap around coat and a punch of Christmas green with the earrings.

Christmas Work Lunch
Christmas Work Lunch by mrshpresents featuring knee high heel boots

And for the family day, a loose wrapover top with jeans to cope with all the running around in and out of the kitchen. The slipper shoes a smarter version of the fluffy boots I could be sporting! Smarten up with this beautiful necklace and a strong lip, and I definitely will be in need of a hot chocolate.

Christmas Family Gathering
Christmas Family Gathering by mrshpresents featuring lip makeup

Seriously tempted to do some retail therapy now … anyone got any other ideas for a Christmas wardrobe?
Let me know what you think!

