Specky Four Eyes

Posted On 07/11/2012

Filed under Life
Tags:

Comments Dropped leave a response

A childhood taunt many of us spectacle wearers have had to endure in childhood years, and to which I would most emphatically reply – Four Eyes are always better than two!

One of my most hated tasks in the world is buying new glasses.

The main reason being I have finally found a frame shape that suits me, but which isn’t currently widely available so I have to search … and search … and search some more.

The secondary reason is the cost – my lenses have to be thinned down in order to not fall off my face with the weight! (Okay, slight exaggeration, but they do have to be thinned down to fit into most frames) This makes my overall price mucho expensivo!

On this particular shopping mission, my main reason for hating the process is that I should not be shopping for new glasses for another 18 months, but Mr H dropped my current pair so I am in need of a replacement.

I’m off this afternoon to go looking for the replacements.

Which will be the lucky pair?

Option 1

 

 

Option 2

 

Option 3

 

Option 4

 

Option 5

 

Let me know what you think!

