Highlights from the Weekend

So, I admitted on Friday I’d spent the week in a bit of a funk, but this weekend has pretty much cleared those cobwebs away. So why, on a Monday, am I in such a good mood?

Firstly – Strictly is back!!!!!!

Before we get to the celebrities, more importantly, James Jordan is back!

Now, the celebrities this year look like a cracking line-up. I’m struggling to see who the blooper is going to be (remember John Sargeant, Russell Grant, Ann Widdecombe?)

I’m really looking forward to the 5th October for the first proper episode with dancing, as Strcitly holds a special place in my heart. I found the song for our first dance thanks to Natalie Lowe

Moving on, the second highlight of the weekend – DOWNTON ABBEY IS BACK!!!!!!

This is one of the few programmes Mr H and I watch without fail every Sunday night, and, more importantly, do not talk through.

And they got married!!!!!

What with the Great Gatsby being released in cinemas soon, I think there’ll be a spate of 20’s themed weddings around the corner. Sorry Kate, but Mary Crawley is giving you some stiff competition!

Will Mr Bates ever get out of prison – surely his spiteful ex wife can’t have the last laugh?????

And finally, the biggest highlight of the weekend, which still has me welling up, was the most beautiful and fantastic proposal whilst we were at Cirque du Ciel on Saturday.

The short version is whilst we were sat applauding the acrobats at the end of the show, a familiar face appeared in the chorus line. Buddy then proposed to Rainbow Girl in front of the whole theatre, to which she said yes.

Congratulations Rainbow Girl and Buddy, Mr H and I couldn’t be happier for you both xxx

3 Responses to “Highlights from the Weekend”

  1. gossipfevers

    Reblogged this on Gossip Fever.

  2. calmyourbeans

    Reblogged this on calmyourbeans.

  3. Dear 2012 « Mrs H Presents

    […] My best friends got engaged in dramatic fashion. […]

Let me know what you think!

