… and some glowsticks

Just working out what my festival essentials are going to be for Festwich this weekend.

It’s not a stay over kind of festival, so I don’t need to worry about sleeping gear, and I can’t bring any food with me as it’ll be confiscated at the entrance

So far I’ve got  from L-R:

Festival Kit

  • Makeup – tinted lip balm, tinted moisturiser, eyeliner, waterproof mascara
  • Hand sanitiser, loo roll and surface sanitiser – leaves portaloo seats minty fresh!
  • Hankie
  • Necklace and watch
  • Ear plugs
  • and some glowsticks!

Waterproofs

Wet weather gear

Fleece and gloves

Cold weather gear

I’m also taking a camera, bin liners, med kit, picnic blanket, picnic cushion, money, phone etc

Festival Outfit

I’m planning to wear a pretty dress, jersey cardigan, pashmina and tights with a pair of walking boots (I didn’t say I would look glamorous from top to bottom!)

Also as you can see in the photo, my pashmina is a bit mangled. Repeat after me : I will not put a pashmina in the washing machine.

What are your festival essentials? Have I forgotten anything?

Let me know what you think!

